Extra Patience Please

A friend once said that enrollment in college prepared her for the queues that she had to endure in processing government documents. If you live in the same country as ours, you will understand that falling in line to enroll in a state university or obtaining a legal document can take hours of your precious time. Think of the lines in amusement parks during peak season and you’ll get the picture.

The queues that my friend and I went through for enrollment was in fact, nothing compared to the waiting I had to do in life outside college. It can take days or sometimes years. Life becomes more complex now that you’re in your twenties. It’s not about passing or failing exams anymore. It’s about turning dreams into goals and no one ever said that it was a walk in the park. Sacrifices have to be done and even though you really want to do something about those goals at this very moment, there are times that the only logical thing to do is to wait. It brings a different kind of understanding to the famous quote, “Patience is a virtue”. Indeed, waiting is tough. It tries to me push me off the edge a lot of times. But, I will have my time. I just need to breathe and try to keep my mind off the whole waiting thing.

tumblr_njos0fbA2h1s6z9xjo1_500

Leave a Reply

