Foodie Friday: Cheesecake Theory

I’m not a pro when it comes to cooking or even taking food photographs. As a matter of fact, if you see me in person, you would probably think that a) I don’t like food and b) I’m on a diet. You are mistaken if you do so. Those who know me in a deeper level (I have to stress the deeper level part), are aware that even though I have a list of things that I don’t like to put in my mouth, my mouth will always like to bite some food.

One of the types of food I always love to devour is cheesecake and although I might be wrong about this, I think every time I eat a slice of cheesecake, a part of my body excretes serotonin. The sound of it alone makes me delighted which reminds me that few years ago, I developed a cheesecake theory that I just recently discovered to be fallacious. My cheesecake theory was:

“Cheesecakes taste better if they’re more expensive”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

cheesecakes

This theory was actually created after numerous episodes of cheesecake-eating. During those happy hours, I observed that I had more mouth-gasms from the pricier cheesecakes than the cheaper ones. One of the factors is probably the cost in making cheesecakes. But recently, there was this well-known restaurant in Taft area that challenged this theory. After eating Rap’s cheesecake, I just had to say “not all that glitters is gold”. Mmm…

Ok, I hate to break this but I guess I should stop blabbing about cheesecake right now. I attempted to stop myself from being hungry by posting only two photos but my stomach is still grumbling!

Leave a Reply

